Stash Bustin!

Sometime last year I bought two skeins of Misti Alpaca Chunky in Denim because it was just so soft and so pretty that I was physically unable to put it down once I picked it up. I kept it nice and protected in the middle of one of my stash baskets. (Isn’t it cute that I’m still trying to contain my stash even though it has long since grown to large for the three baskets I have?)

Last weekend I decided to knit it up in a simple pattern since the legwarmers I’m trying to knit for my co-workers daughter are having math issues. (Seriously, if I had known my chosen hobby would involve this much math, I would have gotten better at it.) It’s not completely my fault. I’m guessing the freaking gauge for the legwarmer pattern since it’s not included. Come on! I get gauge for scarf patterns, where it totally doesn’t matter if I meet gauge or not, but the legwarmers, which have a body part it has to actually fit around, not so much. *sigh*

Anyway, I took my two skeins and knit up a ruffle scarf and a cabled hat. Here they are:

misti-alpaca-scarf   aplaca-hat

Aren’t they just so pretty? They’re really, really warm too.

I think I’m going to give them to the same co-worker’s other daughter, since her love of blue is well known and I’m making something for her sister. I hope she likes them.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

