I Won Yarn!

How can today improve? I get to vote, my “I Voted” sticker can (allegedly) get me a free coffee, a free donut, free ice cream and 25% off of yarn at K2Tog. Also, I’m attending an Election party this evening that will have cookies shaped like swing states. Today is clearly awesome.

I’ll tell you how. I just won 20 skeins of FREE YARN!!! I won it from the Romancing The Yarn blog (see the 31Oct08 entry). This is my booty:

callista

I know it’s pink and pink is not my favorite color (it doesn’t even make the list). But I know several people (little girls, mainly) that really like it. Now I don’t have to spend my hard earned money on pink yarn. Yay! Some will probably go to charity hats, so I can pass along the good mojo.

Speaking of, if you read this entry before 10pm EST, you should go to Romancing The Yarn and enter for a chance to win chasmere and Casting Spells (which I will be purchasing for certain if I don’t win – which I won’t, because I won free yarn!).

Now, if we can just vote in Obama and down Prop 8, my day would be complete!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

