Halloween Knits

I know it’s a bit past All’s Hallowed Eve, but you’ll have to forgive me for the late post. I spent Saturday standing in a cold rain watching Cal spank the Ducks (take that you annoying quackers), so I’ve done nothing but take care of the cats since.

The offensive unfeltable, acrylic orange yarn was made into a pumpkin. Several, actually, and one pumpkin hat. The offensive yarn has been completely used up. In addition to knitting up some pumpkins, I also made some ghosts and eyeballs. You can’t tell in the photo, but the eyeballs have an optic nerve coming out the back of them. Isn’t it all just so wonderfully ghoulish?

stuffed-pumpkin-ghosts-and-eyeballs  pumpkins-and-placemat

Mr. Liu and I spent Halloween handing out candy and watching a week’s worth of Daily Shows, Colbert Reports and CSI’s. Yeah, I know, we watch a lot of television. When do you think I get all my knitting in? I kind of dressed up this year. I was a devil, courtesy of the lovely devil hat a dear friend of mine gave me for Xmas. (She knows me so well. I’d much rather have Halloween related stuff than Xmas related stuff!)  I got several compliments on it at work. Darkness was a very handsome James Bond and Kali had a purple wig on. At least she did long enough to get a photo of it.

darkness-bond-2 mesha-and-kali-in-hats

Mr. Liu sucks, and did not do anything. He’d look great in a mullet wig. Sigh. Maybe next year.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats, FO. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

