It’s a Felted Pumpkin, Meshaliu!

Last October, I saw these felted pumpkins on Knitty. Being the great lover of Halloween that I am, I decided to knit them. I went out and bought the correct gauge orange and brown yarns. But, I never really got around to knitting them. On Monday, I went on a yarn hunt (with my stash, it’s always a hunt if I want something specific that I didn’t buy yesterday) and I pulled it out to start on these whimsical, felted pumpkins. This is the yarn I bought:

It’s freaking Red Heart yarn. It’s 100% acrylic. I CAN’T FELT ACRYLIC!!! It’s unfeltable!

*sigh*

Well, I guess I’m going to have unfelted pumpkins. What the hell else am I going to do with orange yarn?!?

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Stash, WIP, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

