Political Secret Santa

There’s a message board I frequent on which we discuss politics, the election and mostly have a good ol’ time. It would be my absolute favorite way to pass time if I could figure out how to type and knit at the same time.

Anyway, we’re having a gift exchange, a Political Secret Santa. All gifts will arrive by Election Day (which, seriously, can’t get here fast enough). When I saw this yarn, it was screaming PSS to me:

American Stripes Sugar ‘n Cream by Lily. A nice, sturdy, machine washable cotton yarn, it’s really good for things like dishcloths, tea towels and other bathroom/kitchen items. I’m making a matching dishtowel and dishcloth. The person I’m PSSing for will receive some other stuff, but I don’t want to post it on the off chance she will get bored one day and read my blog before her gift comes. I believe Kali approves:

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, gift knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

