Poor Kitty

Last night, Darkness had to be taken to the emergency vet. He was trying very hard to pee, but couldn’t get more than a couple of drops (mostly on the floor) and cried every time I touched his abdomen.

The vet said his urinary tract was blocked. They doped him up, unblocked him and put in a catheter. This morning Mr. Liu and I picked him up from the e-vet and took him to the family vet. Sometime this afternoon they took out his catheter. The vet hasn’t called back yet, so I don’t know if he can come home tonight. I hope so. Kali looks kind of sad.

Wish Darkness a swift recovery.

(And Go Bears!)

Update: Darkness came home tonight and seems no worse for the wear. Yay!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

