Christmas Knitting

I know it’s barely mid-August, way too sunny and warm for most people to start thinking about the winter holidays. Gift knitters are a different breed, though. We have to start thinking about what to give people waaaaay earlier than Thanksgiving. We have lots of love to knit up.

So far, I’m thinking of knitting the Sock Monkey Hat for my 2 year old nephew. (Really, at that age I’m trying to amuse his parents more than him.)

Maybe crochet some soap cozies or bath poofs for a few of my girlfriends.

A knit clutch for one sister, a hat for the other.

           

I’m thinking maybe a shawl for my grandmother, maybe shawls for Mr. Liu’s grandmothers as well.

 

Scarves for my sister’s significant others.

 

Hemp market bags for some friends.

 

Maybe a dreidel toy for my friend’s cat.

This holly collar for my cats.

 

Let’s see, that’s two hats, a dozen or so soap cozies, three shawls, two scarves, one purse, one cat toy and two cat collars. Not to mention all the UFOs floating around my house…

 

Damn. I should have started in Janurary.

P.S. The pictures without links aren’t the actual items I plan to knit. Gotta keep you on your toes!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in gift knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Knitting

  1. Pingback: Green Saturdays « Knitting & Kitties

Leave a Reply

