Instant Gratification

As instant as knitting gets, anyway.

This morning when the Liu children woke unconscinsbly early, I grabbed my skein of Lorna’s Laces Solemate in Zombie BBQ to wind into a ball. We’re going on a trip soon and I’ve decided on socks for my travel knitting. (Let’s not talking about the likelihood of the Liu children allowing me to knit on the plane. I can dream.) So, I grabbed the yarn and started to wind it while BabyLiu “helped” and I pretended not to see LittleBoyLiu eating a Duplo. BabyLiu asked me “Mommy? Make me a bunny with this one yarn? Little bunny?” I agreed.

We finished winding the yarn and I looked up the Mochimochiland pattern for tiny bunnies. After a (failed) hunt for my preferred tiny things needles, we sat down to knit.

image

Some of us seem to think knitting needles and chopsticks work similarly.

After about an hour (would have been sooner, but I had to keep stopping to untangle other people’s yarn and fetch toys for the baby) we had a wee bunny.

image

That’s as about close to instant gratification you can get with hand knitting.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, FO, gift knitting, knit travel, Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

