Imitation

BabyLiu is almost 3. Right now she’s in a phase where she is my shadow and I am hers. If I go to the bathroom, she goes. If she has a bite of sandwich, I have a bite of sandwich. Suggestions of doing something with Mr Liu are met with, “No! Mama!” This frequently works in his favor.

As annoying as this can be (because seriously, is wanting to per without an audience asking too much?), I’m trying to enjoy it. Lord knows she won’t like me this much forever. And sometimes she picks the perfect thing to share:

image

image

For the last two days she’s wanted to knit. Or, more accurately, wind yarn around the needles and keep her DPN in her hair like mama does when not in use. (Harder to lose up there. Not impossible, just harder.) She’s so pleased to be involved in something she sees me doing regularly, I can’t help but smile. It almost makes up for having to share the bathroom.

Almost.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Imitation

  1. Sarah says:

    I need more BabyLiu. I love you both! Copz

  2. mesha says:

    Love you too!

Leave a Reply

