Halloween 2013

I know I’m super late with my Halloween pictures. But I still want to show you the Daphne dress that I lost a pint of blood sewing up in action:

BabyLiu worked her dress. We figured that carrying around a Scooby Doo doll would help identify who she is. The neighbor kids have never even seen the cartoon, so it wasn’t a big help. (Also, I am really, really old.)

That’s me as Velma trailing Daphne and she ran down the street. My socks are ridiculously bright. They look like their glowing in every picture.

(Yes, this is the best picture of theĀ  three of us. Sad, isn’t it?)

Mr Liu was dressed as Shaggy, which means he wore a green shirt and brown pants. And yet his costume was the hardest to pull together. Do you know how hard it is to find a green shirt with no logo on it? WAY harder than it should be.
And here are Darkness and Kali as Freddy and Scooby. In this picture they’re working on the mystery of “Where the hell is my dinner?”

image

Overall, I think everything came together. And I’m pretty damned proud of the Daphne dress.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, non-yarn craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

