FOs From UFOs

Because I completely lack the ability to focus on one project at a time without a deadline looming, over the weekend I completely ignored everything that I currently have on the needles and knit up a couple of little toys for a friend’s kids:

knit aliens

I found the pattern for these little cuties on Bitter Sweet. The little pink guy is made from whatever mystery yarn the pink slippersI finished up a while back were made from and was packaged with a beaded Jolly Roger key chain. The green guy is made from Sugar ‘n’ Creamin hot green and was packaged with a Nick Jonas ID card. (What can I say? Those two kids have very distinct likes.) The alien eyes are bits of mostly alien eye-shapped black felt.

I think they’re adorable little guys, if a little armless. Before I stitched the eyes on, I asked Mr. Liu if he could tell what I was making. He guessed walking bowling pins. The eyes make all the difference, I suppose. They knit up really quickly. I did both in the space of the Raider game on Sunday. Which meant I had time to start another project. Which I did. (And I wonder why I always have UFOs lying around.)

Kali was glad to see them beam home. I think the pink one freaked her out.

knit aliens and kali 2

Speaking of knitting on my cats, I finished up the 5 hour baby sweaters. I’ve been trying to catch the cats, but it’s like they can tell I want to put clothes on them. I’ve got to find a way to make them more enticing.Is there a way to make sweaters smell like fish without dumping a can of tuna on them?

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats, FO, gift knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

