My New Scarf

I very rarely keep anything I knit, but the yarn I got off of eBay, the black rainbow sparkle yarn, just spoke to me. (The black and silver is making noises about wanting to be a hat for me. I think black yarn likes me.) So I knit it into this:

honeycomb-scarf    honeycomb-scarf-2

The scarf is quite toasty and has been getting a lot of use since the people in charge of temperature control in my building have never heard of things like “February,” “winter” and “it’s freezing in here.” The AC comes on regularly. I could keep milk on my desk without fear of it spoiling its so cold in there.

Its a neat honeycomb pattern that knitting up in just a few hours. It angles on it’s own while you work it. Normally, I’m not a fringe or tassel kind of gal, but the points on this scarf just begged for a tassel to accentuate them.

honeycomb-scarf-31

It’s a pity I don’t have another skein. A matching hat would be lovely.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

